International Foreign Fiction and Man Booker International prizes merge

The Independent Foreign Fiction Prize joins forces with the Booker Prize Foundation to become the annual Man Booker International Prize, and it will be managed by Four Colman Getty.


The terms and conditions of entry for the new Man Booker International Prize are grounded in those of the IFFP. Boyd Tonkin, who has been a champion of the Independent Foreign Fiction Prize since 2000, will chair the judges of the 2016 Man Booker International Prize.

More information at IFFP and Man Booker.

Category: News and Events


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *